Deathwish?

interruptingcow

A powerful light shines in the dark.

I’m haunted by the ghost of my inner me.  In the wee small hours of the morning, when there’s no one to tell you to get your ass to bed, a virus takes hold and strangles your brain.  Schedules, routines – such mundane and tedious stalwarts of responsibility.  Can anyone relate when I write – sometimes we just don’t want what we need.  We just don’t want them so badly that we reject them like the plague and grasp at other worlds of adventure like, “What’s in the fridge?” and “what’s the lyrics of that song in my head?”

Perhaps this is what becomes of not bearing children and maturing into older years having only ever concerned myself with the needs of another adult.  Caring for myself not as a person who must go on for the rearing and survival of a small brood, but as a semi-independent partner.  When…

View original post 132 more words

Speak!

