The Disappearance of inturruptingcow

I went on a trip on a train.  I played my role as devoted, loving partner and got a little time with my Love.  I found my story on the train ride back.  I can’t write anything else.

Now I’m stuck on 4000 words.  Approximately 180,000 words according to King’s book On Writing, and I’m stuck at 4000.  I don’t know if it’s being off my routine so long, the stress at work, or being away from M and all that is comforting, but I can’t get the rest out.  When I try, my head hurts.  Yet I don’t have anything else that feels worth writing.

In my slump I find that when I can’t look at the screen and see the story my next inclination is to slither into slothfulness.  I even turned on the stupid box today.  Feels like I’m losing.

2 thoughts on “The Disappearance of inturruptingcow

  1. Most writers go through this at least once if not more times in our writing journey – a journey, I’m told, we undertake on our own.

    All good wishes in unlocking the gush,
    Eric

Speak!

