When a Wish Comes True

Sometimes I stumble across blogs that read like a professional investigative reporter. Sometimes I find prose I think must belong to a talented but part time writer. Sometimes while surfing the blogosphere I land on my feet and sometimes on my head. But this blog landed on me. First eight lines hooked me and I clicked in … There were only four more lines to the poem but … DAMN! Great wordsmith and deep thinker!

GibberJabber

wishes

People often think
I don’t believe in
eyelashes and dandelions,
candles, shooting stars,
fountains and wishing wells.

If only they knew,
some wishes should
never come true.
Once burned
twice shy,
I had a wish granted once
for a price far too high.

***

View original post

One thought on “When a Wish Comes True

Speak!

