Spell (Apr 1999)

walk with me for a spell
let’s head off down the seawall
tell me all you have to tell
let’s share things great and small

give me a call
ring my phone
i won’t fall
and be left alone

we are friends
that’s where it ends
no sob stories ahead of us
we’re better than that, just
believe me

hold my hand as we walk
smile at me when we talk
be close to my true
let me be close to you
without going through the motions
of building lifetime devotions

we can need without needing
we can share without heeding
perceptions of what we are together
or whether we’ll hold hands forever

walk with me … at your own pace … for a spell.

Galveston Surf

Galveston Surf (Photo credit: Tom Haymes)

Speak!

